Frequently asked questions
From any of the reports, the user list popup doesn't save the details persistently. If you permanently want to save the users, then go to User Groups page by clicking on the User groups menu under Settings. Here any changes done would be persistently saved. So while generating report, sometimes if you want to generate report for only few set of users / groups, you can safely remove other users from popup and generate report. Once you reload the the report, you will still see the old set of users.
By default, Jira Assistant would use your local timezone while uploading the worklog. Hence if you have not configured Jira with your local timezone, then Jira would show worklog in different timezone. Hence it is always necessary for you to configure Jira with you local timezone.
Any worklog in Jira should be pulled by Jira Assistant. Ensure that you are providing appropriate query, User details, date range, etc.. If you are sure that filters you provided is accurate and still worklog is missing, then it is probably the issue with Indexing in Jira. If their are any recent updates or it has been sometimes long since last indexing in Jira has happened, then most probably re-indexing Jira would solve this issue. Contact your Jira admin about re-indexing.